it’s so worth it

I never liked having pictures taken at the pool, at the beach, in a bikini. For a while I didn’t even enjoy going to the beach or pool because I didn’t want to wear a bikini. Not because I was overweight, but because I was skinny fat, and didn’t feel good at all even wearing shorts.
I imagine most wouldn’t name a bathing suit as the piece of clothing they feel most confident in. And I wouldn’t either, but looking at pictures of me taken in a bikini on a beach yesterday is making me feel really, really good and confident right now. I look toned, there’s definition, there are abs! I look healthy. Can you tell how proud I am?
All the hard work paid off. Endless hours at the gym, countless sit ups, squats, and lunges. All the pain, the soreness, the sweat. It all paid off and was more than worth it.
This just gave me the confidence and motivation I need to keep going, to keep pushing.

Leave a Reply

